Global Climate Change Alliance: Pacific Small Island States Project

PDF version


The overall objective of the European Union funded GCCA: PSIS project is to support the governments of nine smaller Pacific Island states, namely Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Tonga and Tuvalu, in their efforts to tackle the adverse effects of climate change. The purpose of the project is to promote long-term strategies and approaches to adaptation planning and pave the way for more effective and coordinated aid delivery to address climate change at the national and regional level.

Visit the project webpage for further information including final project evaluation report:

Project Status
Start Date
Monday, January 10, 2011
End Date
Friday, January 1, 2016
5 years
Short Title
Project Type
Total Funding
11.4 million
Donor Currency
Project Scope
Development Partner: 
European Union